Mon. Dec 11th, 2023

    Six local BMW owners were delighted to obtain an MBOR award title at the recent M4NTAP Track Day held at the Sepang International Circuit. BMW Malaysia honoured the outstanding accomplishments of six Malaysian BMW owners who were each handed a title by the Malaysia Book of Records at the recent M4NTAP Track Day, a BMW M community event organised by local car club, M4NTAP (MBOR). More than 50 powerful BMW vehicles, the bulk of which were BMW M models, took part in the community track experience, where over 700 members of the public also gathered for the festivities.

    Hans de Visser, Managing Director of BMW Group Malaysia said, “We are constantly in awe by the many remarkable feats that our local community of BMW owners and enthusiasts attempt – in the name of love for the brand, especially for BMW M. This is a community that we proudly cherish, support, and continue to serve with excitement, with every new vehicle or programme we introduce. Being awarded an MBOR is no easy feat, and for the six of them to manage a clean sweep of all the award titles truly exemplifies the spirit of The Most Powerful Letter in the World!”

    The six MBOR award titles presented at the M4NTAP Track Day were the Fastest 1M/M2 awarded to Jay Choong and his F87 BMW M2 for clocking 2:22.154s, Fastest Naturally Aspirated M3 awarded to Adi Fansuri and his E92 BMW M3 for clocking 2:26.743s, Fastest Turbocharged M3/M4 awarded to Hisham Jaffar and his F82 BMW M4 for clocking 2:20.549s – which also makes it the fastest ever BMW around the Sepang Circuit, Fastest Naturally Aspirated M5/M6 awarded to Aaron Kow and his E60 BMW M5 for clocking 2:33.007s, Fastest M5/M6/M8 awarded to Mohamad Heikel and his F90 BMW M5 for clocking 2:37.674s, and the Fastest Non-M BMW awarded to Adil Adnan and his F30 BMW 330i for clocking 2:31.674s.

    To learn more about M4NTAP and their BMW M community activities, visit or follow their official Instagram account at

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *