Wed. May 22nd, 2024

Malaysia Chinese Women Entrepreneurs Association (MCWEA) is an autonomous organisation of forward-thinking female entrepreneurs. Puan Sri Dr. Susan S.C. Cheah founded the organisation in 2011.


To be one of the leading associations of Women Entrepreneurs in Malaysia and beyond


To organize and to participate in entrepreneurship activities for entrepreneurial or business community contributing to national building and unity.


To provide a platform to enable personal and business growth and glow of women entrepreneurship through positive works that will create a long-lasting impactful contribution to individuals and business development as well as to nation building.

Our Core Values:

Mastery. Commitment. Wisdom. Empowerment. Affection.

Cover rationale:

The theme for our 10th Anniversary Celebration, ’10 years of excellent enhancement. We shine further’, as illustrated on the cover, is reflective of our sheer commitment to constantly enhance our professionalism and service to the community and contribute to nation building. In this amazing journey spanning a decade,MCWEA is able to continue its strive to empower women through the unity of its members. Every sparkle represents each unique individual who shines in her own bright light and continues to shine day by day.

MCWEA Women of Excellence Awards 2022


To celebrate women of excellence in business, institution, organization and community in Malaysia, in conjunction with the 10th Anniversary celebration of MCWEA.

1.Ms.Anna Teo

Founder & Group CEO of Hernan Corporation Sdn.Bhd

2.Associate Professor Dr. Chee Hui Yee

Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences, Universiti Putra Malaysia.

3.Datuk Dr. Denise Lim

Managing Director, VKids Trend Sdn Bhd

Director, TVS Global Organization Sdb Bhd

4.Datin Dorph Peng

Founder & Mananging Director

Green Wellness Malaysia

5.Puan Sri Datin Sri Ela Tan

Cofounder cum Managing Director of Phyto Science

6.Professor Dato’ Elizabeth Lee

CEO, Sunway Education Group (SEG)

7.Ms. Karen Qu

Excecutive Director, e-Beauty Group of Companies

8.Dato’ Dr.Lee Bee Phang

Dato Dr Lee Bee Phang has created a National Record in The Mlaaysia Book of Records for being the First Chinese Woman Commisioner of Police on 21 March 2021.

9.ACP Madam Lai Le Ching

Principal Assistant Director (Strategic Planning)

Commercial Crime Investigation Department (CCID), Royal Malaysia Police

10.Datuk Lim Mee Ling

Executive Director & CEO

Ogawa World Berhad

Healthy Wold Lifestyle Sdn Bhd

11.Ms. May Lee

Agency Manager, Hong Leong Assurance

12.Ms. Natalie Sit

Group CEO, Acestar

13.Dato’Ng Wan Peng

Director, F&N Holdings Berhad

Director, Hong Leong Assurance Berhad

Director, IRIS Corporation Berhad

Director, Digital Penang

Director, Nano Malaysia Berhad

14.Ms.Ng Sheau Yuen

Group Executive Director

Tomei Consolidated Berhad

15.Ms.Mary-Ann Ooi Suan Kim

Principal, O S Kim & Associates

16.Ms Queenie Teng

Executive Director, Harriston Chocolate

17.Ms. Rachel Yew

CEO, Pantai Hospital Cheras

18.Asst Prof Dr. Saizi Xiao

Assistant Professor cum Director of External Engagement,

School of Economics, University of Nottingham Malaysia

19.Ms.Shamen Phang

Founder, Star Glory Asia (M) Sdn Bhd

20.Datin Yap Shin Siang (Datin Shin)

YYC Group CEO & Finance Expert


21.Ms. Shirley Tay

Founder/Executive Director, Phipure Sdn Bhd

22.Ms. Yong Siew Lee

Managing Partner, Messrs. Yong SL & Koh

By admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *